Featured image of post Easiest Way to Make What Can I Do With Leeks And Sweet Potato

Easiest Way to Make What Can I Do With Leeks And Sweet Potato

I made it my mission to recreate it as soon as i could.

Chicken And Leeks In Cream Sauce

Just before serving, stir in the crème fraîche and season to taste with salt and pepper.

Recipe Summary Chicken And Leeks In Cream Sauce

I was looking for a new way to use leeks other than in soup and I came up with this recipe. Another variation would be to leave the chicken whole and spoon leek cream sauce over baked or grilled chicken but that would add to cooking time.

Ingredients | What Can I Do With Leeks And Sweet Potato

  • 1 tablespoon olive oil
  • 1 tablespoon white wine vinegar
  • 1 pound skinless, boneless chicken breasts, cut into 1-inch pieces
  • 2 leeks, white and light green parts cut into 1/2-inch slices and rinsed
  • 1 cup white Zinfandel wine
  • ⅔ cup half-and-half
  • 2 tablespoons grated Parmesan cheese, or more to taste
  • ⅛ teaspoon salt
  • ⅛ teaspoon garlic pepper seasoning
  • salt and ground black pepper to taste
  • Directions

  • Heat oil and vinegar in a skillet over medium-high heat. Add chicken; cook until white on all sides, about 5 minutes. Transfer chicken to a plate.
  • Stir leeks into the skillet; cook for 1 minute. Pour in wine; simmer until reduced by half, about 2 minutes. Add half-and-half, Parmesan cheese, salt, and garlic pepper; simmer until flavors combine, about 2 minutes.
  • Return chicken to the skillet and stir until heated through and coated with sauce, about 3 minutes. Season with salt and pepper.
  • Substitute another dry white wine for the Zinfandel if desired.
  • Info | What Can I Do With Leeks And Sweet Potato

    prep: 15 mins cook: 13 mins total: 28 mins Servings: 4 Yield: 4 servings

    TAG : Chicken And Leeks In Cream Sauce

    Meat and Poultry Recipes, Chicken, Chicken Breast Recipes,


    Images of What Can I Do With Leeks And Sweet Potato

    What Can I Do With Leeks And Sweet Potato - Sweet potatoes are also loaded with fiber.

    images What Can I Do With Leeks And Sweet Potato sweet potato leek coconut soup with puffed quinoa
  • Sweet Potato Leek Coconut Soup ... | 1000x1333 px
  • pix What Can I Do With Leeks And Sweet Potato sweet potato and leek fritters
  • Sweet Potato And Leek Fritters ... | 3036x3036 px
  • pic What Can I Do With Leeks And Sweet Potato roasted sweet potatoes with leeks and
  • Roasted Sweet Potatoes With Leeks ... | 1024x1300 px
  • picture What Can I Do With Leeks And Sweet Potato https thehealthyfoodie com cream leek sweet potato soup
  • Bneh 8rf A7twm ... | 640x960 px
  • photo What Can I Do With Leeks And Sweet Potato sweet potato apple and leek casserole
  • Sweet Potato Apple And Leek ... | 406x305 px
  • pic What Can I Do With Leeks And Sweet Potato the telegraph
  • Sweet Potato Mash With Chipotle ... | 1280x800 px
  • pix What Can I Do With Leeks And Sweet Potato creamy sweet potato pear and leek soup with spiced croutons
  • Creamy Sweet Potato Pear And ... | 480x480 px
  • photo What Can I Do With Leeks And Sweet Potato sweet potato leek soup babaganosh
  • Sweet Potato Leek Soup Babaganosh ... | 600x900 px
  • pix What Can I Do With Leeks And Sweet Potato mashed yukon and sweet potatoes with sauteed leeks
  • Mashed Yukon And Sweet Potatoes ... | 2448x2448 px
  • pic What Can I Do With Leeks And Sweet Potato leek sweet potato dahl
  • Leek Sweet Potato Dahl Recipe ... | 1360x2040 px
  • Built with Hugo Cuy
    Theme Reang Cuy v.%!(EXTRA string=2.0.1) designed by Ngopi24Jam.cuy